Skip to content
Solar Home
Index

Comparison / Comparisons

EcoFlow vs Jackery vs Bluetti vs Anker Solar Generators Compared

EcoFlow vs Jackery vs Bluetti solar generators, plus Anker SOLIX, compared on capacity, output, surge, cycle life, weight, charging and warranty.

Updated
September 26, 2026
Read
8 min
Sources
17
By
Solar Home editorial team
A suburban house with solar panels on its roof, framed by palm and leafy trees
A suburban house with solar panels on its roof, framed by palm and leafy treesPhoto: Wiseman Mabasa / Unsplash

We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page. Listings and prices come from our partners and change often. Learn more.

Choose Jackery if weight matters most, since its Explorer models list the most watt-hours per pound. Choose EcoFlow if you need high surge, fast AC charging and a refurbished program with full warranty. Choose BLUETTI for the most 1 kWh capacity, or Anker SOLIX for the highest 1 kWh rated output. All six EcoFlow, Jackery and BLUETTI units use LiFePO4.

Quick verdict: which brand should you choose?

  • Camping, RV trips, carrying between rooms: Jackery. The Explorer 1000 v2 weighs 23.8 lb and the Explorer 2000 v2 about 39.5 lb, the lightest in each class we compared.
  • Starting motors and running high-draw tools: EcoFlow. The DELTA 3 lists 3,600 W surge and the DELTA 3 Max Plus 6,000 W.
  • Most energy in the 1 kWh class: BLUETTI AC180, at 1,152 Wh.
  • Highest rated output in the 1 kWh class: Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2, at 2,000 W.
  • Buying refurbished: EcoFlow, whose official refurbished units carry the same warranty as new.

Prices change daily, so compare live listings below each brand section rather than list prices.

1 kWh class: EcoFlow DELTA 3 vs Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 vs BLUETTI AC180 vs Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2

Specs from each maker’s pages, checked September 25, 2026, and from Anker’s own SOLIX spec page, checked September 26, 2026. Model lines change often, so check the current spec page before buying.

Spec EcoFlow DELTA 3 Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 BLUETTI AC180 Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2
Capacity 1,024 Wh 1,070 Wh 1,152 Wh 1,024 Wh
Rated AC output 1,800 W 1,500 W 1,800 W 2,000 W
Surge / peak 3,600 W 3,000 W 2,700 W 3,000 W
Chemistry LFP LiFePO4 LiFePO4 Not stated in spec table
Cycle rating 4,000 to 80%+ 4,000 to 70%+ 3,500+ to 80% 4,000 to at least 80%
Weight 27.6 lb (12.5 kg) 23.8 lb (10.8 kg) about 35.3 lb (16 kg) 24.9 lb
Wh per lb (our calculation) about 37 about 45 about 33 about 41
UPS switchover Under 10 ms Not checked Not checked Under 10 ms
Warranty 5 years 3 years + 2 extra at jackery.com 5 years 5 years

Jackery’s surge, weight and cycle figures come from its UK comparison page because the US product page did not list them. Note the cycle ratings end at different percentages: Jackery’s 70% end point is a lower bar than 80%.

2 kWh class: DELTA 3 Max Plus vs Explorer 2000 v2 vs Elite 200 V2

Spec EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 BLUETTI Elite 200 V2
Capacity 2,048 Wh 2,042 Wh 2,073.6 Wh
Rated AC output 3,000 W 2,200 W 2,600 W
Surge / peak 6,000 W 4,400 W 3,900 W for resistive loads (Power Lifting)
Chemistry LFP LFP LiFePO4
Cycle rating Not listed on spec page Not listed on product page 6,000+ (end percentage not stated)
Weight 48.7 lb (22.1 kg) about 39.5 lb (17.9 kg) 53.4 lb (24.2 kg)
Wh per lb (our calculation) about 42 about 52 about 39
Warranty 3 years + 2 with app registration 3 years + 2 extra at jackery.com 5 years

The DELTA 3 Max Plus leads on output by a wide margin. That matters for a well pump or a window air conditioner running alongside a fridge. The Jackery gives up output for a much lighter build.

Charging speed and solar input

Model AC charging (maker’s figure) Max solar input
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus 1,500 W input, full in 56 minutes 1,000 W (500 W x 2)
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus 1,800 W input 1,000 W
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 0 to 100% in 1 hour (emergency charge) Not verified
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 0 to 100% in about 1.7 hours Not verified
BLUETTI AC180 1,440 W max, 1.3 to 1.8 hours 500 W
BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 1,800 W max, 80% in 1.1 hours, full in 1.4 hours 1,000 W
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 1,600 W UltraFast (1,200 W normal), full in 49 minutes 600 W (11 to 60 V)

We list the DELTA 3 Plus here because EcoFlow publishes its charge time. It shares the DELTA 3’s 1,024 Wh capacity and adds a second solar input. “Not verified” means the figure was not on the pages we could check, not that the feature is missing.

Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2: where it fits

Anker’s 1 kWh model lists the highest rated output in our 1 kWh table, 2,000 W, with 3,000 W surge and a UPS switchover under 10 ms. Anker rates the battery at 4,000 cycles to at least 80% capacity and lists a 5-year warranty.

The tradeoffs are capacity and growth. At 1,024 Wh it matches the EcoFlow DELTA 3 but holds less than the BLUETTI AC180. Anker’s FAQ says the C1000 Gen 2 has no expansion feature and points buyers who want expansion to the original C1000. Anker’s refurbished terms were not checked for this page, so Anker is left out of the warranty table below.

Warranty and refurbished programs compared

Brand New-unit warranty (models above) Official refurbished warranty Unauthorized resellers
EcoFlow 5 years; on the DELTA 3 Max Plus, 3 standard + 2 with app registration Same as new Excluded from warranty
Jackery 3 years + 2 extra when bought at jackery.com 6 months Canadian policy: original purchaser only, not transferable
BLUETTI 5 years No direct refurbished sale terms found; replacement units keep the remaining warranty or 30 days Warranty invalid

If you shop secondhand, these terms matter as much as the specs. Our guide to whether refurbished power stations are worth it covers eBay condition labels and the eBay Refurbished program warranty.

EcoFlow DELTA: strengths and tradeoffs

EcoFlow’s DELTA 3 line lists the highest surge ratings in both classes we compared. EcoFlow also lists the DELTA 3 Plus as expandable to 5 kWh with extra batteries, so a 1 kWh purchase can grow into home backup later.

The tradeoffs are weight in the 2 kWh class and a warranty structure that asks for app registration to reach 5 years on the Max Plus. EcoFlow’s refurbished program stands out: the company says refurbished machines get the same warranty cover as new ones.

EcoFlow DELTA power stations on eBay

Browse current EcoFlow Delta power stations on eBay, from $300.

Shop EcoFlow Delta power stations

Opens eBay in a new tab. Check condition, seller feedback and returns on the listing.

Jackery Explorer: strengths and tradeoffs

Jackery is the weight leader. By our calculation from listed specs, the Explorer 2000 v2 stores about 52 Wh per pound, compared with about 42 for the EcoFlow and 39 for the BLUETTI in the same class. That makes it the easier pick for campers and RV owners who move the unit often.

The costs are lower rated output than rivals of similar capacity and a cycle rating that ends at 70% on the 1000 v2. Jackery’s refurbished units carry only a 6-month warranty.

Jackery Explorer power stations on eBay

Browse current Jackery Explorer power stations on eBay, from $150.

Shop Jackery Explorer power stations

Opens eBay in a new tab. Check condition, seller feedback and returns on the listing.

BLUETTI: strengths and tradeoffs

BLUETTI’s AC180 packs the most energy of the 1 kWh group at 1,152 Wh and matches EcoFlow’s 1,800 W rated output. The Elite 200 V2 lists 6,000+ cycles, the highest cycle count we found, though BLUETTI’s page does not state the end percentage.

BLUETTI units are the heaviest per watt-hour in both tables. BLUETTI also describes its higher figures as Power Lifting for resistive heating loads, rather than as general surge, so motor-starting headroom is harder to compare.

BLUETTI power stations on eBay

Browse current Bluetti power stations on eBay, from $200.

Shop Bluetti power stations

Opens eBay in a new tab. Check condition, seller feedback and returns on the listing.

Which solar generator brand fits home backup, camping and RV use?

Home backup during outages. Rated output and room to grow matter most here. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus lists 3,000 W of rated output, the highest in our 2 kWh table, and EcoFlow lists the DELTA 3 Plus as expandable to 5 kWh.

Car camping and tent trips. Weight wins. Jackery’s Explorer models are the lightest per watt-hour in both classes by our calculation, and the 1000 v2’s 1,500 W rated output covers most camp loads short of heaters.

RVs and off-grid cabins with daily solar charging. Cycle rating and solar input count most, because the battery cycles almost every day. The BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 lists 6,000+ cycles and 1,000 W of solar input. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus also accepts 1,000 W of solar.

Whatever the use, confirm the model’s rated output covers your largest appliance before comparing anything else. For 3 kWh and larger units, see what a 3000 watt solar generator will run. If you are also considering 4Patriots, our 4Patriots solar generator comparison sets its Patriot Power specs against these brands.

What do surge, X-Boost and Power Lifting mean?

Surge is the short burst a unit can supply when a motor or compressor starts. X-Boost is EcoFlow’s name for running some higher-wattage appliances beyond the rated output; EcoFlow lists 2,200 W with X-Boost on the DELTA 3 Plus and 3,800 W on the DELTA 3 Max Plus. Power Lifting is BLUETTI’s term; it lists 2,700 W on the AC180 for heating devices and 3,900 W on the Elite 200 V2 for pure resistive loads.

Which size should you compare?

If you are unsure whether you need the 1 kWh or 2 kWh class, run your loads through our solar generator sizing method. For all brands and sizes in one place, go back to the best solar generators guide. And if you are weighing an older NMC model against these LFP units, see LiFePO4 vs NMC.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, EcoFlow or Jackery?

On listed specs, EcoFlow's DELTA 3 has higher rated output and surge than the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2, while the Jackery is lighter and holds slightly more energy. EcoFlow's official refurbished units also keep the full new-unit warranty, versus 6 months for Jackery.

Is Bluetti as good as EcoFlow?

They trade places by model. The BLUETTI AC180 holds more energy than the EcoFlow DELTA 3 and matches its 1,800 W rated output, but lists lower surge and more weight. BLUETTI lists a flat 5-year warranty on both models we compared.

Which solar generator brand has the longest warranty?

All four list 5 years on the current models checked, but the terms differ. EcoFlow's 5 years on the DELTA 3 Max Plus includes 2 years added by app registration, and Jackery's includes 2 extra years when bought at jackery.com. BLUETTI lists 5 years on both models, and Anker lists 5 years on the SOLIX C1000 Gen 2.

Which solar generator brand charges fastest?

Anker lists a full AC charge of the SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 in 49 minutes at 1,600 W, with UltraFast charging turned on in its app. EcoFlow lists 56 minutes for the DELTA 3 Plus, Jackery a 1-hour emergency charge for the Explorer 1000 v2, and BLUETTI 1.3 to 1.8 hours for the AC180.

Are EcoFlow, Jackery and Bluetti solar generators LiFePO4?

Every current EcoFlow, Jackery and BLUETTI model in this comparison lists LiFePO4 (LFP) cells. Anker's spec table for the SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 leaves the chemistry field blank. Some older models used NMC cells with lower cycle ratings, such as Jackery's Explorer 2000 Pro at around 1,000 cycles, so check the spec sheet when buying used.

Sources

  1. Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power StationAnker SOLIX
  2. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Portable Power StationEcoFlow
  3. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus Portable Power StationEcoFlow
  4. DELTA 3 SeriesEcoFlow
  5. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus (2048Wh) specsEcoFlow
  6. Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power StationJackery
  7. Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 or 1000 Plus?Jackery
  8. Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power StationJackery
  9. Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station (Refurbished)Jackery
  10. BLUETTI AC180 Portable Power StationBLUETTI
  11. BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Portable Power StationBLUETTI
  12. BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Solar GeneratorBLUETTI
  13. Warranty & ReturnBLUETTI
  14. Official Refurbished EcoFlow ProductsEcoFlow
  15. Warranty PolicyEcoFlow
  16. Service Policy (Canada)Jackery
  17. What is Battery Cycle Life and How to Extend it?Jackery

Part of Best Solar Generators (Portable Power Stations) for Home and Camping