Comparison / Comparisons
4Patriots Solar Generator: Patriot Power Specs and Alternatives
4Patriots Patriot Power Generator models compared on the maker's published specs and warranty against EcoFlow, Jackery, BLUETTI and Anker units of similar size.
- Updated
- September 26, 2026
- Read
- 6 min
- Sources
- 16

We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page. Listings and prices come from our partners and change often. Learn more.
Choose a 4Patriots Patriot Power Generator if you want a bundled solar panel, a 90-day satisfaction return window and the USA-based support 4Patriots advertises. On published specs, similar-capacity units from EcoFlow, Jackery, BLUETTI and Anker list higher continuous output, and all four list longer standard warranties than 4Patriots’ 365 days.
The 4Patriots solar generator lineup
4Patriots sells its solar generators under the Patriot Power name, usually bundled with a folding panel. Specs below come from the 4Patriots product pages, checked September 26, 2026. The 1800 and 2500X were listed as pre-owned or refurbished units.
| Model | Capacity | Continuous output | Peak output | Cycle rating | Listed weight | AC charge time | Bundled panel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sidekick | 298 Wh | 300 W | Not listed | Not listed | 10.5 lb in 4Patriots’ chart (“only 8 pounds” in its name) | 1.5 hours | 40 W |
| AlphaCase Elite | 736 Wh | 800 W | 1,600 W (1 s) | 4,000 cycles | 27.2 lb | 1 hour | 60 W |
| 1800 (pre-owned) | 768 Wh | 1,800 W | 3,048 W | about 2,500 cycles to 80% | 25 lb | 3.5 hours | 100 W |
| 1200 | 1,030 Wh | 1,200 W | 2,400 W | about 4,000 cycles to 80% | 28 lb | 1.5 hours | 100 W |
| 2500X (refurbished) | 1,612 Wh | 2,500 W | 5,000 W (0.1 s) | 3,500 cycles | Not listed | 1.5 hours | 100 W |
| 2200X | 2,240 Wh | 2,200 W | 4,400 W (0.5 s) | 4,000 cycles | 57.5 lb | 1.8 hours | 200 W |
4Patriots lists lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4) batteries on the 1200, 1800, 2200X, 2500X and AlphaCase Elite. It is not clear from the chart whether listed weights include the panel, so confirm with 4Patriots before buying if weight matters.
Peak output durations are part of the spec. The 2200X lists 4,400 W for half a second and the 2500X lists 5,000 W for a tenth of a second, which is enough for many motor starts but not a sustained overload.
Patriot Power Generator 1200 vs 1 kWh alternatives
This is the most direct comparison, since five makers sell units near 1,000 Wh. Specs for the other brands come from each maker’s pages, checked September 25 and 26, 2026.
| Spec | 4Patriots 1200 | EcoFlow DELTA 3 | Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | BLUETTI AC180 | Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 1,030 Wh | 1,024 Wh | 1,070 Wh | 1,152 Wh | 1,024 Wh |
| Continuous / rated output | 1,200 W | 1,800 W | 1,500 W | 1,800 W | 2,000 W |
| Peak / surge | 2,400 W | 3,600 W | 3,000 W | 2,700 W | 3,000 W |
| Cycle rating | about 4,000 to 80% | 4,000 to 80%+ | 4,000 to 70%+ | 3,500+ to 80% | 4,000 to 80% |
| Weight | 28 lb | 27.6 lb | 23.8 lb | about 35.3 lb | 24.9 lb |
| Standard warranty | 365 days | 5 years | 3 years + 2 extra at jackery.com | 5 years | 5 years |
Capacity is nearly identical across the group. The differences are output, which decides what can run at once, and warranty length.
A 1,200 W continuous limit rules out a 1,500 W space heater or many full-power kitchen appliances. The other four units list 1,500 to 2,000 W. 4Patriots’ own FAQ says anything under 1,200 W will run, so check nameplates against that figure.
Jackery’s surge, weight and cycle figures come from its UK comparison page because the US product page did not list them.
Patriot Power Generator 2200X vs 2 kWh alternatives
| Spec | 4Patriots 2200X | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus | Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 | BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 2,240 Wh | 2,048 Wh | 2,042 Wh | 2,073.6 Wh |
| Continuous / rated output | 2,200 W | 3,000 W | 2,200 W | 2,600 W |
| Peak / surge | 4,400 W (0.5 s) | 6,000 W | 4,400 W | 3,900 W (resistive loads) |
| Cycle rating | 4,000 (end percentage not stated) | Not listed on spec page | Not listed on product page | 6,000+ (end percentage not stated) |
| Weight | 57.5 lb (4Patriots chart) | 48.7 lb | about 39.5 lb | 53.4 lb |
| Standard warranty | 365 days | 3 years + 2 with app registration | 3 years + 2 extra at jackery.com | 5 years |
The 2200X holds the most energy in this group and matches the Jackery’s 2,200 W output. EcoFlow and BLUETTI list higher rated output. The 2200X is the heaviest by the listed figures, though 4Patriots’ chart may include the panel.
Warranty and returns: the biggest difference
4Patriots’ policy page lists a 365-day warranty against defects, starting on the date of purchase. Covered products are replaced like for like, or refunded or credited if no replacement is available. 4Patriots covers return shipping on verified warranty claims.
Separately, 4Patriots offers a 90-day satisfaction window for non-defective products returned unused and in like-new condition. Battery products carry a flat shipping, handling and restocking fee disclosed when the return is authorized. Extended protection plans of 3 to 5 years are sold at checkout and run by Mulberry.
The pre-owned 1800 and refurbished 2500X listings are marked final sale. For how other brands handle refurbished units, see whether refurbished solar generators are worth it.
Fridge run time: why the numbers differ
4Patriots says the 1200 keeps a full-size fridge cold for about 34 hours, using a 120 W fridge figure. Its footnote explains the estimate assumes you start with a cold appliance and cycle power to it to maintain temperature.
Our standard method assumes the fridge stays plugged in. Using EcoFlow’s 0.85 AC efficiency factor and the median full-size ENERGY STAR rating of 457 kWh a year (about 52 W average), 1,030 Wh runs a fridge for about 17 hours. Both numbers are estimates under different assumptions, so test your own fridge before an outage. What size solar generator runs a refrigerator has the full method.
Solar charging times
4Patriots publishes solar charge times for each bundle:
- 1200: 15 to 18 hours with one 100 W panel.
- 2200X: 12 to 14 hours with one 200 W panel.
- AlphaCase Elite: 15 hours with the 60 W panel.
In practice, a single small panel refills these batteries over more than one sunny day. Adding panels up to the unit’s input limit shortens that, but the spec sections we checked on 4Patriots’ pages do not list a maximum solar input, so ask before buying extra panels.
4Patriots solar generators on eBay
Browse current 4Patriots solar generators on eBay, from $200.
Shop 4Patriots solar generatorsOpens eBay in a new tab. Check condition, seller feedback and returns on the listing.
Which should you choose?
- You value a bundled kit with a panel and a 90-day return window: a 4Patriots bundle fits.
- You need to run a 1,500 W appliance: look at units rated 1,500 W or more, such as those in our EcoFlow vs Jackery vs Bluetti comparison, which also covers Anker SOLIX.
- You want the longest standard warranty: EcoFlow, BLUETTI and Anker list 5 years on the models above.
Compare current listings on price per watt-hour rather than list price. Our guide to how much a solar generator costs explains the math.
Other solar generators of similar size
Browse current portable power stations on eBay, new condition only, from $200.
Shop portable power stationsOpens eBay in a new tab. Check condition, seller feedback and returns on the listing.
How to buy a 4Patriots unit secondhand
On eBay, confirm the exact model number, since the 1800, 2000X, 2200X and 2500X differ widely in capacity. A 4Patriots footnote notes the 2000X stored 1,612 Wh against 768 Wh for the 1800. Ask for proof of purchase, since 4Patriots’ warranty period runs from the date of purchase. Then run a capacity test on arrival.
For every brand and size in one place, see our solar generator buying guide.
Frequently asked questions
Is the 4Patriots solar generator any good?
Solar Home does not test products, so this guide compares published specs. The current Patriot Power models use LiFePO4 batteries rated for thousands of cycles. Against similar-capacity units from EcoFlow, Jackery, BLUETTI and Anker, they list lower continuous output and a shorter standard warranty.
What is the warranty on a Patriot Power Generator?
4Patriots' policy page lists a 365-day warranty against defects from the date of purchase, with like-for-like replacement. It also offers a 90-day satisfaction return window and optional extended protection plans run by Mulberry.
How long will a Patriot Power Generator 1200 run a refrigerator?
4Patriots says the 1200 keeps a full-size fridge cold for about 34 hours when cycling power to it. Running a median ENERGY STAR full-size fridge continuously, the standard formula gives about 17 hours from 1,030 Wh.
How long does a 4Patriots solar generator last?
4Patriots rates the 1200 at about 4,000 charge cycles while keeping at least 80% of capacity, which it describes as 11 years of regular use. The pre-owned 1800 is rated at about 2,500 cycles.
Can you expand a Patriot Power Generator?
Some models. 4Patriots lists the 2200X as expandable with expansion packs and says the 2500X can add up to four battery packs. The 1200 page does not list expansion.
Can the Patriot Power Generator be used indoors?
4Patriots says its generators produce no fumes or carbon monoxide and are designed for indoor use, which is true of battery power stations generally. Follow the manual's charging and ventilation instructions.
Sources
- Patriot Power Solar Generator 1200 & Solar Panel4Patriots
- Patriot Power Solar Generator 2200X & Solar Panel4Patriots
- Patriot Power Solar Generator AlphaCase Elite4Patriots
- Patriot Power Solar Generator 1800 & Solar Panel (Pre-Owned)4Patriots
- Patriot Power Solar Generator 2500X & Solar Panel (Refurbished)4Patriots
- Refund policy (Warranty, Return & Refund Policy)4Patriots
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Portable Power StationEcoFlow
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus (2048Wh) specsEcoFlow
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 or 1000 Plus?Jackery
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power StationJackery
- Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power StationJackery
- BLUETTI AC180 Portable Power StationBLUETTI
- BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Portable Power StationBLUETTI
- Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power StationAnker SOLIX
- ENERGY STAR Certified Residential Refrigerators (dataset)U.S. EPA ENERGY STAR
- Test Your Power Station Runtime Before an EmergencyEcoFlow
Part of Best Solar Generators (Portable Power Stations) for Home and Camping


